A collaborative effort of the Ministry of Fisheries and Agriculture,Maldives,the International Fund for Agricultural Development &
the Bay of Bengal Programme Inter-Governmental Organisation

Male Atholhu (Kaafu Atoll)

Kaafu Atoll is an administrative division of the Maldives. It consists of Kaashidhoo Island, Gahaafaru Atoll, and Malé Atoll (which includes the North Malé Atoll and the South Malé Atoll). It also has a number of uninhabited islands. Malé, capital of the Maldives is naturally located within the North Malé Atoll, but it is not part of the Kaafu administrative division.


Knoll (Thila)

Lagoon (Falhu)

Patch Reef (Giri)

Sand Bank

Male Atholhu (Kaafu Atoll)
Male Atholhu (Kaafu Atoll)